“You could have killed someone.”

Those words were spoken by Jonathan England’s mother after he’d been arrested for a DUI. Those words caused a shift in Jonathan’s thinking from that point on, but let’s take a few steps back…

Jonathan was twelve when his sixteen-year-old brother died of muscular dystrophy.

“I was holding his hand and watched him take his last breath. I knew he would die young, but nothing prepares you for losing an older brother.”

Representation of Jonathan and his brother

Jonathan had always been his brother’s hero and protector – helping him dress, eat, etc. Once his brother was gone, Jonathan began to question his own purpose.

“What am I here for? Who am I? How could there be any meaning to life if my brother didn’t even get to have one. He was stuck in a wheelchair and died at 16. Life is meaningless.”

Jonathan lost his belief in God, his parents had divorced, and when he wasn’t able to save his brother or his family, he felt like a failure.

“I spiraled into darkness, and became a broken down, blacked out, drunken atheist, beach bum.”

After a few years, Jonathan’s transformation began with a feather stroke from the Universe.

After that came a little nudge of inspiration that says, “You should do something different”.

Being stubborn, Jonathan didn’t even notice the stronger shove from the Universe, or even when the cosmos hit him with a spiked 2 x 4.

“I had plenty of 2 x 4’s smacking me on the head, and I ignored them all until August 20th, 2015, when I woke up from a blacked-out, drunken stupor to discover I’d rear-ended a car at a stop light.

I put my truck in reverse and tried to take off down the road to escape the accident scene. But there had been a police officer sitting at the stoplight who witnessed everything.

My victim mentality kicked in and I thought, ‘that’s just my luck.’ But then I began to thank God for that police officer because he pulled me over and took me to jail.”

Jonathan calls it a blessing that he was taken to jail. It was his mother’s birthday, and the one phone call he was allowed to make was to her.

“I was feeling shame. No one was hurt in the accident, but they could have been. I kept hearing voices in my head and from my mother, ‘Jonathan you could have killed someone.’

Finally, I listened and thought to myself, ‘Jonathan, if your actions could have hurt someone, then your actions could help someone. That means your actions matter. If your actions matter, then YOU matter.

Since YOU matter, life is not meaningless’. In that moment I decided my actions going forward will only help people.”

Today, Jonathan England is an earth-shaker and a guide to the highest levels of purpose and source alignment. He’s a successful real estate investor and an acclaimed author.

Jonathan’s best-selling book is: If I Die Before I Wake where he describes the 5 Levels of Consciousness as part of the transformational journey he took to change.

The 5 Levels of Consciousness are:

  • Dis-Oriented
  • Goal Oriented
  • Journey Oriented
  • Value Oriented
  • Soul Oriented

Our questions direct our focus, and our focus is directing our destiny.

“One evening I was flipping through channels late one night, and an Italian guy named Dean Graziosi comes on. He says, ‘Have you ever in your adult life felt like you should be further along than you are right now?’ I’m like, yes.”

I became Dean’s top student. Within 18 months I had made 400K; and within 2 years built a multi-million dollar empire.”

Jonathan claims we can all make shifts like he did. We can create a new identity that creates new actions, and a new reality is formed. Your reality is based on the reflection of who you believe you are.

“Seek first the kingdom, and all else will be added to you. That’s what Level 5 (Soul-Oriented) is all about. You drop from the head to the heart.”

His book teaches there are awakenings to transcend each level. Jonathan mentioned David Hawkins’ book, Power Versus Force, and the frequency chart which can be used to compare to the levels of consciousness Jonathan addresses

“Level one is shame, guilt, and apathy. At level 2, you start to get angry. Then you get to pride which is the last negative frequency.

In level 4 you start to put love back and bring all of eternity with you. It’s called Value Oriented. There is no path to happiness. Happiness is the path.

Level 5 is the ‘not my will, but thine be done.’ It’s a complete surrender. It’s bringing heaven to earth.”

A brilliant cut diamond has 57 facets (57 sides) to it. If you only see one facet, you don’t even know you’re looking at a diamond.

Through inspiration, Jonathan was told to do three specific things: 1. Reinvent the educational system 2. Reinvent the monetary system 3. Unite religions.

Thus, he is the creator of an entirely self-sustained, conscious-driven, living, complex in Costa Rica. The Earth Waking Eco Village is carved from tropical lushness, where people live by spirit and alignment in service to each other in a central prosperous economy. Residents take 100% responsibility for their thoughts, feelings, actions, and reality while working in harmony with nature and each other.

Learn more about Jonathan here https://www.jonathanearthwaking.com/home-page because he can help you make a shift and take positive steps forward.

Your actions could help someone. That means your actions matter. If your actions matter, then YOU matter. Since YOU matter, life is not meaningless.

Share Button